“I’m not selfish.”

You are not this fucking stupid. Okay? But in case you hit your head last week I can go ahead and define selfish for you.

Selfish /sel-fish/ adj. 1 devoted to or caring only for oneself; concerned primarily with one’s own interests, benefits, welfare, etc., regardless of others. 2 characterized by or manifesting concern or care only for oneself: selfish motives.

Get it? Good. Now let’s see. You vehemently deny being a selfish person, and in the same fucking breath tell me that the most important thing to you is that you are happy even if it means making someone (i.e. me) unhappy. Let me paraphrase that dictionary entry real quick.

Con-fucking-cerned about your own fucking feelings and brushing everyone else aside.

Do I understand that people need alone time? Yes. Do I understand that people get annoyed with others when they spend an abundant amount of time together? Yes. However, nothing would make me happier than seeing you. Why? I have no fucking clue. You have been such a pompous bastard to me as of late. “I just feel annoyed.” Okay. That happens. Except that I HAVEN’T FUCKING DONE ANYTHING! I haven’t even seen you in a week. I also don’t bother you all damn day because I know you’re busy or you’re about to go to work, or because I don’t exactly feel like being ignored at that moment in time. But apparently my silence is irritating because by the time it’s midnight and I ask if you’d like to hang out with me when you get off work I usually get a “no thank you.” Oh but where are my manners? I’m so rudely accusing you of being such an asshole, but at least you were polite. One goddamn point to you, sir. You make me feel like such a desperate and pathetic bitch for even insinuating that you might deem me worthy enough to be in your damn presence. Not to mention how you make me feel so awful goddamn shitty for bothering you in the first place. No thank you. I’m not offering you fucking peas and carrots. I’m offering my company and my love. The only thing you have to do is sit down and hold a conversation. But apparently that’s just too fucking difficult and strenuous on your fragile psyche. Get the fuck over yourself. 

 

Leave a Reply

